Suncoast Safety Council Home Page
Worker Safety Traffic School Driving School D.U.I. Program Court Programs Contact Us
Traffic Ticket School
Basic Driver Improvement
Advanced Driver Improvement
8-Hour Aggressive
Three Crashes Law
QUICK LINKS
Traffic / Ticket School
First Time Drivers / D.A.T.E.
Driving Lessons / Driver's Ed.
Forklift Training
Learner's Permit Exam
Helpful Links
Senior Drivers
NEW: Job Opportunities
En Espanol
Other Items
About Us
Privacy Policy Terms of Use
Hours & Locations
Site Search
Site Map

ECI

Connect on Facebook

Connect on Twitter
LinkedIn

Charter Member - American Association of Safety Councils

 

 

Traffic Ticket School



(DDC) Defensive Driving Course /
(BDI) 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Traffic Course

Suncoast Safety Council offers the 4-hour DDC/BDI traffic citation course online or in classand is approved by Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV).

Looking for insurance discounts?

Taking our 4-Hr Defensive Driving Course / Basic Driver Improvement Course may qualify you for an insurance discount. Please confirm with your insurance company to see if our DDC/BDI course can help reduce your rates!

  • Avoid Points on Your License
  • Reduce Ticket Fine by 9% Per Florida Statute 318.14 (9)
  • Maintain Your Safe Driver Status
  • May Prevent an Insurance Rate Increase
  • Valid for all 67 Florida counties

Drivers may NOT make an election to attend a DDC/BDI course if they have:
  • Made an election to attend a DDC/BDI course in the preceding 12 months;
  • Made 5 elections in a lifetime;
  • A Commercial Driver License (CDL); or
  • Been cited for going over 30 MPH above the posted speed limit.

Important Registration Information

When registering for traffic school, please have the following information:

  • Driver's License Number
  • Name of the county where you received your traffic ticket
  • Citation Number/Court Reference Number/Reason for Registering
Register for DDC/BDI below or call (727) 442-0233 x541

Only $30.00 Only $24.95 Solo $24.95
Return to your online class
  Verisign Secured Online Checkout

*Please Note: Classroom registration is accepted at the door - students will incur a $5 convenience fee. For this registration process, we only accept the exact course amount ($35) in cash.

...Back to top



(ADI) 12-Hour Advanced Driver Improvement Course

This 12-hour course is approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. This course is generally ordered by DHSMV for accumulation of points for habitual traffic offenders, 3 crashes in 3 years (3-in-3), or by court order. The course is designed for individuals who exhibit high risk driving behaviors and have incurred multiple traffic offenses or violations.

Important Registration Information

When registering for traffic school, please have the following information:

  • Driver's License Number
  • Name of the county where you received your traffic ticket
  • Citation Number/Court Reference Number/Reason for Registering

Register below or call (727) 442-0233 x541

Only $89.00 Only $71.95
Return to your online class
Verisign Secured Online Checkout


Looking for the 3-N-3 registration page? Click Here

...Back to top



Aggressive Driver 8-Hour/Aggressive Driver Court Ordered Course

This 8-hour, course fulfills court-ordered requirements to take an Aggressive Driver Course. This course is designed for individuals who exhibit signs of aggressive driving, street racing or have received multiple traffic citations.

* Please Note: This course does NOT satisfy Virginia IDI (Intermediate Driver Improvement)

Important Registration Information

When registering for traffic school, please have the following information:

  • Driver's License Number
  • Name of the county where you received your traffic ticket
  • Citation Number/Court Reference Number/Reason for Registering
Register below or call (727) 442-0233 x541

Only $70.00 Only $54.95 Solo $54.95
      Verisign Secured Online Checkout


Low, Honest Pricing & No Hidden Fees!

Unlike other traffic school providers who advertise the "lowest price" and then drive up the original advertised price with "processing fees" and "mailing charges", SSC's traffic school offers low, up-front pricing that includes all state assessment fees, certificate processing fees and shipping costs. So, you know how much the traffic class will be and there won't be any surprises when trying to get your certificate upon completion.

...Back to top

Suncoast Safety Tips

Live safely!

Take care of yourself. Regular exercise makes you less injury prone. And donít forget sleep Ė when youíre well-rested, you can better avoid everyday hazards, both at home and at work. Remember: Staying healthy is one of the best ways to stay safe!

 
Newsletter Safety Resources