Suncoast Safety Council: AAA-Approved Driving Lessons & Traffic School - Teen Driver's Education - Ticket Class - Pinellas County, FL including the Clearwater, Largo, Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg, Bellair, Clearwater, Dunedin, Palm Harbor, Oldsmar, Safety Harbor & Tarpon Springs areas. Florida

Suncoast Safety Council Home Page
Worker Safety Traffic School Driving School D.U.I. Program Court Programs Contact Us
Traffic Ticket School
Basic Driver Improvement
Advanced Driver Improvement
Aggressive Driver 8-Hour
Three Crashes Law
QUICK LINKS
Traffic / Ticket School
First Time Drivers / D.A.T.E.
Driving Lessons / Driver's Ed.
Forklift Training
Helpful Links
Senior Drivers
NEW: Job Opportunities
En Espanol
Other Items
About Us
Privacy Policy Terms of Use
Hours & Locations
Site Search
Site Map

ECI

Connect on Facebook

Connect on Twitter
LinkedIn

Charter Member - American Association of Safety Councils

 

 

Three Crashes in Three Years

3-in-3 Driver Change Course

If you accumulate three crash-related tickets within a three year (36 months) timespan, Florida law requires you to do the following - complete a 12-hour Advanced Driver Improvement Course or a 12-hour 3-N-3 Driver Change course. Then, complete 4-hours of behind the wheel driving instruction with an approved commercial driving school and lastly, take an extended DHSMV road test.

Suncoast Safety Council can provide all of the courses needed for you to satisfy your 3-in-3 traffic violation. To better assist you - when enrolling, please advise the customer service representative that you are completing these requirements for the '3 Crashes Law'.

What you must do to avoid driver license cancellation:

Step 1 - Complete 12 hours of an approved Advanced Driver Improvement course (ADI).

     ADI CLASSROOM                              ADI Online
                           
                                   Verisign Secured Online Checkout        
Step 2 - Receive 4-hours of behind-the-wheel (BTW) training from a Florida licensed commercial driving school.

          To register for 3-N-3 BTW training in Pinellas County, Call 727-442-5121     

Please Note: Prior to registration you will need your DHSMV letter available.

If you need a duplicate letter, you will need to contact DHSMV at 850-617-2000.

Step 3 - Pass the extended road test with a DL examiner.

 

Three Crashes in Three Years Law:

  • Effective January 1, 2010, section 322.0261(1)(c) requires that if you were convicted of, or plead nolo contendre to, your third traffic offense that caused a crash within 36 months, you must complete a department approved driver improvement course that includes behind-the-wheel training and an assessment of your driving ability.
  • The department notifies you of this requirement based on a qualifiying third at-fault crash occuring on or after January 1, 2010.
  • The notification directs you to complete the course within 90 days to avoid driver license cancellation.


Areas in Florida we service include:

Pinellas County: 
Clearwater, St. Petersburg, Dunedin, Palm Harbor, Safety Harbor, Largo, Belleair, Gulfport, Indian Rocks Beach, Madeira Beach, Oldsmar, Pinellas Park, Seminole, Tarpon Springs, Treasure Island

Hillsborough County: Tampa, Brandon, Carrollwood Village, Lutz, Apollo  Beach, Plant City, Valrico, Wimauma, Ybor City, Town N Country, Westshore Area, Citrus Park, Keystone, New Tampa, Riverview, Ruskin, Seffner, Sun City Center, Temple Terrace, Thonotosassa, Tampa Bay

Pasco County: Holiday, Hudson, Zephyrhills, Dade City, Land O' Lakes, New Port Richey, Odessa, Port Richey, Hudson, Elfers

Manatee County: Bradenton, Bradenton Beach, Longboat Key, Palmetto, Lakewood Ranch, Anna Maria, Holmes Beach, Longboat Key, Palmetto, Lakewood Ranch

Sarasota County: Sarasota, North Port, Venice, Longboat Key

Traffic Ticket Class

Member Videos

Sign-Up for Our Safety
Newsletter Today!

*

*




* required


Suncoast Safety Tips

Listen Up

 

Noise-induced hearing loss is one of the most common occupational diseases. Always wear your recommended equipment to prevent hearing loss (canal caps, earplugs or earmuffs), which may vary depending on the noise level and work environment. If you are uncertain, ask. If you have to shout over noise to be heard on or off the job, that noise could be damaging your hearing.